30 Day meme day 1

AHAHA I love how I was all determined to keep this thing going and then didn’t post for over two months, and this had no effect whatsoever on my view count. That’s a little sad.

Anyway, here I am; I will be updating with schoolwork from Figure Drawing and Costume Design I soon enough. But in the meantime, just to get back into the swing of putting my art up on the internets, and to sort of warm up preparatory to when I start posting an actual webcomic on June 1

WHICH IS IN LESS THAN A MONTH

OH JESUS GOD I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT I’M DOING HELP MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

I am doing this instead.

A friend alerted me to the existence of this 30 Day Drawing Challenge. There’s probably a bunch floating around, but since my friend is doing this one I might as well do it with her.

Day 1: draw a self-portrait.

For the record, this is what I actually look like, as of an hour ago when I got home from class:

This is what I drew– without benefit of a mirror, because there wasn’t one handy when I had time free:

Although I did ask someone else sitting nearby whether it looked like me. She thought it did, a bit; I am unsure.

It’s a passable head; at absolute minimum, it shows a basic understanding of how heads work. But I’m not sure it’s me.

Leave a Reply

