garagebot- final

THANK YOU GOD THIS THING IS DONE.

I don’t know how the hell I feel about that floor. I think I did beautifully 95% of the way through this project– development, perspective, line art, color choices, research and design for the robots– and most of the color work, and then I had no idea how to draw a floor and that horrendous thing happened. I don’t know if it’s a good kind of horrendous thing or not.

I can see some Impressionist influence in my own use of color, or at least I like to think so. More Van Gogh than Degas, maybe. I don’t know. I still have to do thumbnails for the next project by tomorrow morning. I’m very tired.

Leave a Reply

