roller derby 8

I am on a roll.

I haven’t been as satisfied with my work the last couple of days since I stopped doing diagrams. Maybe, even if they themselves look terrible, they were doing me some good that I didn’t realize? I’ll try them again tomorrow and see if it makes a difference. In the meantime: first and third girls’ arms look tiny instead of foreshortened; the second girl’s pose was a nice simple relief which is how I . . . somehow ran out of room for her head.

I don’t think I’m getting careless, but I’m beginning to worry about the prospect of getting bored with a theme before the month is out, which would lead to carelessness and be counterproductive. Just a thought, at the moment; don’t know if anything will come of it or if I should do something to head it off.

Leave a Reply

